The Information and communication technologies week | ICTWEEK Uzbekistan

The Information and communication technologies week

From 24 to 29 September the annual Week of information and communication technologies ICTWEEK Uzbekistan will be held.

This event will traditionally unite a number of specialized events in a single format.

ICTWEEK is a major and important event, which has been held annually since 2004 in the field of information and communication technologies of Uzbekistan. The event brings together the Forum, Exhibition, as well as many other events, awards, presentations, and promotions.

The main objective of carrying ICTWEEK is to create a platform for the exchange of experience and demonstration of the achievements of modern technologies and innovations. And also this is an ideal platform for demonstrating the attractiveness of the IT market of Uzbekistan to foreign investors, the interaction of the state, companies, and consumers.

The event will be held under the patronage of the Ministry of Information Technologies and Communications of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

The organizers of ICTWEEK Uzbekistan 2018 are ICTNEWS Conferences (“CIBGROUP” LLC) and Association of Information Technologies Companies and Organizations of Uzbekistan (Jizzakh city).

The first events of ICTWEEK will be: a press conference on September 24 in Tashkent for press and mass media, where journalists will ask all questions of interest and will learn more about the events of the Information and Communication Technologies Week, and also on September 25 in Jizzakh city: a Briefing for the media and the Action  “Information Technologies for Children”.

The DIGITAL UZBEKISTAN forum, which will take place in the format of a panel discussion on September 26 in the conference hall of the Uzexpocentre, will allow the participants to sum up the development of the IT sector this year, discuss the strategic tasks facing the industry, hold a dialogue between the government and investors, companies and venture funds. The second part of the Forum’s program is devoted to discussing the potential and prospects of the countries of Central Asia in the development of global trends in information and communication technologies. Forum participants are heads of government bodies, heads of enterprises and organizations of the communications and information technologies, international experts and analysts, representatives of international IT companies. Panel discussions of the Forum contribute to the development of strategic decisions and programs aimed at the development of the information technology sector of the country. The Forum analyzes contradictions, assesses the development potential and the possibilities for its implementation. In addition, the forum faces the main task, to create all conditions for promoting initiatives of local IT companies. In Jizzakh, the Regional Forum 3i will be held on 27 September.

An important event in ICTWEEK is the ICTEXPO information technology exhibition. More than 100 exhibiting companies will take part on ICTEXPO. Pavilion №1 of NEC ” Uzexpocentre ” will visit more than 35 thousand visitors in three days in Tashkent. You can book a stand  of the NEC “Uzexpocentre”, using the online map on the link. The exhibition will be held in Tashkent from 26 to 28 September and 26 and 27 September, in Jizzakh city the Regional Exhibition.

In addition, ICTWEEK Uzbekistan will hold other events in various fields.

The awarding and closing ceremony will completes the Week of Information and Communication Technologies of Uzbekistan on September 29 in Tashkent.

О Неделе | ICTWEEK Uzbekistan

О Неделе

Неделя информационно-коммуникационных технологий Узбекистана — ICTWEEK Uzbekistan 2018.

Это событие традиционно объединит ряд специализированных мероприятий в единый формат.

ICTWEEK является крупным и важнейшим мероприятием, которое проходит на ежегодной основе с 2002 года в сфере информационных технологий Узбекистана. Мероприятия объединяет Форум, Выставку, пресс-конференции, а также множество других мероприятий, премий, презентаций и акций.

Главной задачей проведения ICTWEEK является создание площадки для обмена опытом и демонстрации достижений современных технологий и инноваций. А также это идеальная площадка для демонстрации привлекательности ИТ рынка Узбекистана иностранным инвесторам, взаимодействия государства, компаний и потребителей.

Мероприятие пройдет при поддержке Министерства по развитию информационных технологий и коммуникаций Республики Узбекистан. Организаторами ICTWEEK Uzbekistan 2018 являются ICTNEWS Conferences (ООО «CIBGROUP») и Ассоциация предприятий и организаций информационных технологий Узбекистана (г. Джизак).

Открывающими мероприятиями ICTWEEK станут: пресс-конференция 24 сентября в г. Ташкенте для представителей средств массовой информации, на которой журналисты смогут задать все интересующие вопросы и подробно узнать о мероприятиях Недели информационно-коммуникационных технологий, а также 25 сентября в г. Джизаке брифинг для СМИ совместно с проведением Акции «Информационные технологии детям».

Форум DIGITAL UZBEKISTAN, который пройдет в формате панельной дискуссии  26 сентября в конференц зале  НВК «Узэкспоцентр», позволит участникам подвести итоги развития IT-сферы текущего года, обсудить стратегические задачи, стоящие перед отраслью, проведение диалога между правительством и инвесторами в лице международных ИТ-компаний и венчурных фондов. Вторая часть программы Форума посвящена обсуждению, потенциала и перспектив стран Центральной Азии в развитии глобальных тенденций информационно-коммуникационных технологий. Участники Форума это руководители государственных органов управления, руководители предприятий и организаций сферы связи и информационных технологий, международные эксперты и аналитики, представители международных IТ-компаний. Панельная дискуссия Форума содействуют выработке стратегических решений и программ, направленных на развитие отрасли информационных технологий страны. На Форуме проводится анализ противоречий, оценивается потенциал развития и возможности для его реализации. Кроме этого, перед форумом стоит главная задача, создать все условия для продвижения инициатив местных ИТ компаний. В г. Джизаке пройдет Региональный Форум 3i 27 сентября.

Важное место в ICTWEEK занимает выставка информационных технологий ICTEXPO, в которой примут участие свыше 100 компаний-экспонентов. Павильон №1НВК «Узэкспоцентр» планирует принять более 35 тысяч посетителей за три дня. Забронировать стенд в одном из двух Павильонов НВК «Узэкспоцентр» можно с помощью онлайн карты по ссылке. Выставка пройдет в Ташкенте с 26 по 28 сентября и 26 и 27 сентября Региональная Выставка ICTEXPO  в г. Джизаке.

Также, в рамках ICTWEEK Uzbekistan пройдут другие мероприятия по различным направлениям.

Завершает Неделю информационно-коммуникационных технологий Узбекистана Церемония награждения и закрытия, которая пройдет 29 сентября в г. Ташкенте.