18-22

SEPTEMBER
Tashkent

ICTWEEK Uzbekistan 2017 - the main event in
sphere of ICT, bringing together the Summit, the Forum,
Exhibition and conferences, as well as many
events, awards and presentations.

About the Summit

Information and Communication Technology Summit ICT SUMMIT 2017 is a platform for discussing the results and prospects of the ICT sector.

Within the framework of ICTWEEK Uzbekistan 2017, the annual ICT Summit – ICTSUMMIT 2017 – will be held in the conference hall of the Uzexpocentre NEC on September 19. The event will take place in the format of a plenary session, the purpose of which will be summarizing the development of the information and communication technologies of the current year, discussing the strategic tasks facing the industry.

During the previous meetings of the Summit, the participants adopted the Resolution, according to which it was decided to support the efforts of the Government of the Republic of Uzbekistan to improve the regulatory framework and achieve specific targets and programs.

Participants of last year’s ICT Summit identified the following priority areas for action:

  • Role of public governance authorities and all stakeholders in the promotion of ICT for development,
  • Development and support of information and communication infrastructure,
  • Improving national information resources (systems) and providing access to information and knowledge,
  • Development of human potential in the field of ICT,
  • Building confidence and security in the use of ICT,
  • Further improvement of the legal and regulatory framework and creation of an enabling environment in the field of ICT,
  • Use of ICT in the media,
  • Expansion and further strengthening of regional and international cooperation,

This year, the Summit will also consider issues related to the further development of the e-government system, information security, the development of the software products market, information resources and will discuss the prospects for IT business in the new environment, the prospects for mutual understanding in the IT business.

ICT Summit is an important and significant event for the domestic IT market and its tasks are in line with the global goals of expanding accessibility and sustainable development of information and communication technologies around the world. The Summit will involve heads of government bodies, enterprises and organizations in the field of information technology and communications, international experts and analysts, representatives of major domestic and foreign IT companies.

18-22

СЕНТЯБРЯ
Ташкент

ICTWEEK Uzbekistan 2017 – главное событие в
сфере ИКТ, объединяющее Саммит, Форум,
Выставку и конференции, а также множество
мероприятий, премий и презентаций

О Саммите

Саммит по информационно-коммуникационным технологиям ICT SUMMIT 2017 — площадка для обсуждений результатов и перспектив ИКТ сферы.

В рамках ICTWEEK Uzbekistan 2017, 19 сентября в конференц-зале НВК «Узэкспоцентр» пройдет ежегодный Саммит ИКТ — ICTSUMMIT 2017. Мероприятие пройдет в формате пленарного заседания, целью которого станет подведение итогов развития сферы информационных технологий и коммуникаций текущего года, обсуждение стратегических задач, стоящих перед отраслью.

Во время предыдущих заседаний Саммита участниками принималась Резолюция,  согласно которой было решено поддерживать усилия Правительства Республики Узбекистан по совершенствованию нормативно-правовой базы и достижению конкретных целевых ориентиров и программ.

Участники прошлогоднего ИКТ Саммита определили следующие приоритетные направления действий:

  • усиление роли органов государственного управления и всех заинтересованных сторон в содействии применению ИКТ в целях развития;
  • развитие и поддержка информационной и коммуникационной инфраструктуры;
  • совершенствование национальных информационных ресурсов (систем) и обеспечение доступа к информации и знаниям;
  • развитие человеческого потенциала в области ИКТ;
  • укрепление доверия и безопасности при использовании ИКТ;
  • дальнейшее совершенствование нормативно-правовой базы и создание благоприятной среды в области ИКТ;
  • использование ИКТ в средствах массовой информации;
  • расширение и дальнейшее укрепление регионального и международного сотрудничества;

В этом году в рамках Саммита будут также рассмотрены вопросы по дальнейшему развитию системы «Электронное правительство», информационной безопасности, развитию рынка программных продуктов, информационных ресурсов и будут обсуждены перспективы IT-бизнеса в новых условиях, перспективы взаимопонимания в IT-бизнесе.

ИКТ Саммит – это важное и значимое событие для отечественного рынка информационных технологий и его задачи соответствуют глобальным целям по расширению доступности и устойчивому развитию информационно-коммуникационных технологий во всем мире. К работе Саммита будут привлечены руководители государственных органов управления, предприятий и организаций сферы информационных технологий и коммуникаций, международные эксперты и аналитики, представители крупных отечественных и зарубежных IT-компаний.